Michael Moore and Kathryn Bigelow Elected To Academy's Board of Governors


Filmmaker Michael Moore, who won an Oscar in 2002 for Bowling for Columbine, was elected to the Board of Governors of the Academy today, along with The Hurt Locker director Kathryn Bigelow and Lawrence of Arabia editor Anne Coates. The three new members join an elite 44-person committee, and should do little to dispel the notion that the Academy is liberal-leaning. [NYP, Deadline]