The Strokes Can’t Get No ... ‘Gratisfaction’?


The track list for the Strokes' new album, Angles (out March 22), has been released. The ten song record contains tracks called "Machu Picchu," "Two Kinds of Happiness," "Life Is Simple in the Moonlight," and "Gratisfaction." Though we had hoped "gratisfaction" meant free (gratis) satisfaction (like when a co-worker randomly brings in cupcakes, that is so gratisfying), but alas, it is a neologism that describes simultaneously feeling gratification and satisfaction. We are now preparing ourselves for the album's inevitable bonus track, "Chillax." [Consequence of Sound]