Just For Laughs Chooses its New Faces


Each year the Just for Laughs festival picks a handful of up-and-coming comedians to be part of their New Faces showcases. This year they are expanding New Faces to also include: New Faces: Characters (sketch performers) and New Faces: Unrepped (those without representation).  The shows feature some names that might ring a bell like Dominic Dierkes, The Lucas Brothers, Joe Wengert, Emilly Heller, Rachel Bloom, Lauren Lapkus and more. The showcases, which are at a variety times from July 25-27, put the performers in front of a sought after group of industry professionals. The full list of performers is below, all with a newer face than the next.

New FacesDavid AngeloRon BabcockMike BurnsAdam Cayton-HollandThomas DaleJames DavisDominic DierkesMike DruckerSean FlanneryJermaine FowlerCalise HawkinsEmily HellerJamie LeeJared LoganAdam LowittThe Lucas BrothersBrent MorinJosh RabinowitzWill WeldonJoe WengertNew Faces: CharactersTim BaltzRachel BloomTony CavaleroBrendan JenningsLauren LapkusGriffin NewmanSam RichardsonNatasha RothwellGreg WorswickNew Faces: UnreppedAhmed BharoochaRyan DaltonAnthony DeVito,Annie LedermanJoe ListJoe MachiNick MullenBrian PariseTommy PopeJunior StopkaDave Waite