Just For Laughs Chooses Its 2013 New Faces


Every year, Montreal’s Just For Laughs festival picks a bunch of up-and-coming comedians to take part in their “New Faces” showcases, which puts them in front of a bunch of powerful industry types. This morning, they announced the 2013 New Faces, a list that includes folks like Funny or Die’s Dan Klein, Totally Biased’s Aparna Nancherla, Andrew Overdahl, who co-wrote/starred in the Amazon pilot Those Who Can’t, and more. The New Faces are separated into categories for sketch performers (New Faces: Characters), comedians without managers (New Faces: Unrepped), Canadian comedians (Homegrown Comics), and regular New Faces, which is non-Canadian standups with managers.

Check out the full list of performers below:

New FacesByron BowersGina BrillonKevin ChristyPete DavidsonChris DistefanoSean DonnellyDerek GainesDan GillRick GlassmanIan KarmelDamien LemonJosh Adam MeyersSam MorrilAparna NancherlaAdam NewmanMark NormandEsther PovitskyAndrew SantinoAndrew SchulzDave StoneAlice WetterlundBrooks WheelanNew Faces: CharactersRuss ArmstrongJen BartelsDan KleinJessica LoweSamantha MartinJohn MilhiserSarah NowakConner O’MalleyMark RatermanNew Faces: UnreppedMac BlakeAlli BreenBrian JianMike LebovitzAmber NelsonAndrew OrvedahlMike Polk JrDave SmithDoug SmithShane TorresJoe ZimmermanHomegrown ComicsChristophe DavidsonIvan DeckerCraig FayAndrew JohnstonGraham KayChris LockeBryan O’GormanKeith SarnoskiDerek Sweet