The CW Renews ‘Whose Line’ for Another Season


The CW network announced today that they’ve renewed their Whose Line Is It Anyway? reboot for another season. The expanded season will be 24 episodes long and will feature the return of Wayne Brady, Colin Mochrie, Ryan Stiles, and host Aisha Tyler.

After Whose Line spent nearly five years off the air, The CW brought it back this summer and the premiere earlier this month scored surprisingly high ratings, beating the premiere of any original show on bigger networks like ABC or NBC this summer. The revamped version of the show this summer is currently in the midst of a 9-episode season featuring guest stars like Keegan-Michael Key, Jeff Davis, Heather Anne Campbell, Jonathan Mangum, and Gary Anthony Williams.