Vulture

Skip to content, or skip to search.

mark your calendars

2014 TV Premiere Dates: When Does Your Favorite Show Come Back?

So much has already happened this year on television — Girls! True Detective! The Olympics! The Oscars! — that it’s hard to consider that a whole bunch of other amazing stuff is still on the horizon. More old shows return! More ongoing shows resume! More news about events requiring exclamation points to convey properly! It’s a TV bonanza, as you’ll see with this handy calendar Vulture has put together and will continually update that gives you intel on significant upcoming premieres, season finales, and other tube-ular events. As always, television is fickle and these dates could change, but for now, this is what the 2014 TV calendar looks like for the rest of March and beyond.

Thursday, March 6
St. George
, series premiere, 9 p.m., FX
Suits, midseason premiere, 9 p.m., USA Network
Sirens, series premiere, 10 p.m., USA Network

Sunday, March 9
Bob’s Burgers, midseason premiere, 7 p.m., Fox
The Simpsons
, midseason premiere, 7:30 p.m., Fox
Once Upon a Time
, spring premiere, 8 p.m., ABC
The Simpsons, midseason timeslot premiere, 8 p.m., Fox
Family Guy, midseason premiere, 8:30 p.m., Fox
Resurrection, series premiere, 9 p.m., ABC
Cosmos, limited series premire, 9 p.m., Fox
True Detective, season 1 finale, 9 p.m., HBO
Revenge, spring premiere, 10 p.m., ABC
Lindsay, series premiere, 10 p.m., OWN
Looking, season 1 finale, 10:30 p.m., HBO

Monday, March 10
Bones, midseason premiere, 8 p.m., Fox
The Real Housewives of New York City, season premiere, 9 p.m., Bravo
From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series
, series premiere, 9 p.m., El Rey Network
Believe, series premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Thursday, March 13
Hell’s Kitchen, season 12 premiere, 8 p.m., Fox

Friday, March 14
Vice, season 2 premiere, 11 p.m., HBO

Sunday, March 16
American Dad, midseason premiere, 7:30 p.m., Fox
Believe, time period premiere, 9 p.m., NBC
Crisis, series premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Monday, March 17
Dancing With the Stars, season 18 premiere, 8 p.m., ABC

Wednesday, March 19
The 100, series premiere, the CW

Friday, March 21
Whose Line Is It Anyway?, season 2 premiere, 8 p.m., the CW

Saturday, March 22
Da Vinci’s Demons, season 2 premiere, Starz

Sunday, March 23
Drop Dead Diva, season 6 premiere, 9 p.m., Lifetime
Girls, season 3 finale, 10 p.m., HBO

Tuesday, March 25
Jim Henson’s Creature Shop Challenge, series premiere, 10 p.m., Syfy

Wednesday, March 26
Psych, series finale, USA Network 

Thursday, March 27
Surviving Jack, series premiere, 9:30 p.m., Fox

Sunday, March 30
Call the Midwife, season 3 premiere, 8 p.m., PBS
Friends With Better Lives, series premiere, 9 p.m., CBS
Mr. Selfridge, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., PBS
The Good Wife, season 5 finale, 10 p.m., CBS

Monday, March 31
How I Met Your Mother, series finale, 8 p.m., CBS
Chozen, season 1 finale, 10:30 p.m., FX 

Tuesday, April 1
The Mindy Project, spring premiere, 9 p.m., Fox
Inside Amy Schumer, season 2 premiere, 10:30 p.m., Comedy Central

Friday, April 4
Unforgettable, season 3 premiere, 8 p.m., CBS
Continuum, season 3 premiere, 10 p.m., Syfy

Sunday, April 6
Academy of Country Music Awards, 8 p.m., CBS
Turn, series premiere, 9 p.m., AMC
Game of Thrones, season 4 premiere, 9 p.m., HBO
Veep, season 3 premiere, 10 p.m., HBO
Silicon Valley, series premiere, 10:30 p.m., HBO

Tuesday, April 8
Justified, season 5 finale, 10 p.m., FX 

Sunday, April 13
The Bletchley Circle, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., PBS
MTV Movie Awards (hosted by Conan O’Brien), 9 p.m., MTV
Nurse Jackie, season 6 premiere, 9 p.m., Showtime
Californication, season 7 premiere, 9:30 p.m., Showtime
Mad Men, season 7 premiere, 10 p.m., AMC

Monday, April 14
Warehouse 13, season 5 premiere, 9 p.m., Syfy
The Writers’ Room, season 2 premiere, 10 p.m., SundanceTV

Tuesday, April 15
Awkward, season 4 premiere, 10 p.m., MTV
Fargo, series premiere, 10 p.m., FX

Saturday, April 19
Orphan Black, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., BBC America

Sunday, April 20
Salem, series premiere, 9 p.m., WGN America
Devious Maids, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., Lifetime

Monday, April 21
Archer, season 5 finale, 10 p.m., FX 

Thursday, April 24
Bad Teacher, series premiere, 9:30 p.m., CBS
Black Box, series premiere, 10 p.m., ABC

Saturday, April 27
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver, series premiere, 11 p.m., HBO

Monday, May 5
24: Live Another Day, season 9 premiere, 8 p.m., Fox

Sunday, May 11
Penny Dreadful, series premiere, 10 p.m., Showtime

Tuesday, May 20
Gang Related, series premiere, 9 p.m., Fox

Sunday, May 25
The Normal Heart, movie premiere, 9 p.m., HBO

Sunday, June 1
Halt and Catch Fire, series premiere, 10 p.m., AMC

Friday, June 6
Orange Is the New Black, season 2 premiere, 12 a.m., Netflix

Sunday, June 8
The Tony Awards, 8 p.m., CBS

Sunday, June 15
True Blood, season 7 premiere, 9 p.m., HBO

Thursday, June 19
Rectify, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., SundanceTV

Monday, June 30
Under the Dome, season 2 premiere, 9 p.m., CBS

Wednesday, July 2
Extant, series premiere, 9 p.m., CBS

July TBD
The Strain, FX

November TBD
Better Call Saul, AMC

Photo-Illustration: Maya Robinson and Photos by HBO, Comedy Central, AMC and USA