Vulture

Skip to content, or skip to search.

when is this happening?

Your Complete Guide to This Fall’s Network TV-Show Premiere Dates

Maybe you don’t have cable. Maybe you do, but you only watch network-TV shows. Or maybe you’re just searching for a handy resource to set your DVR. Whatever the case may be, enjoy our compendium of every show airing on network TV this fall. We've organized them by network and listed them by their premiere dates so you won't miss anything. Well, unless you're looking for a resource to tell you about cable premieres. In which case, you can just check out this useful feature.

ABC

Monday, September 15
Dancing With the Stars season-19 premiere, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, September 23
Forever (medical mystery) series premiere, 10 p.m.
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. season-two premiere, 9 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24
The Middle season-six premiere, 8 p.m.
The Goldbergs season-two premiere, 8:30 p.m.
Modern Family season-six premiere, 9 p.m.
Black-ish (Anthony Anderson/Laurence Fishburne comedy) series premiere, 9:30 p.m.
Nashville season-three premiere, 10 p.m.

Thursday, September 25
Grey’s Anatomy season-11 premiere, 8 p.m.
Scandal season-four premiere, 9 p.m.
How to Get Away With Murder (Shonda Rhimes’s latest) series premiere, 10 p.m.

Friday, September 26
Shark Tank season-six premiere, 8 p.m.

Sunday, September 28
Once Upon a Time season-four premiere, 8 p.m.
Resurrection season-two premiere, 9 p.m.
Revenge season-four premiere, 10 p.m.

Monday, September 28
Castle season-seven premiere, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, September 30
Selfie (social media meets My Fair Lady) series premiere, 8 p.m.
Manhattan Love Story (rom-com) series premiere, 8:30 p.m.

Friday, October 3
Last Man Standing season-three premiere, 8 p.m.

Friday, October 10
Cristela (legal comedy) series premiere, 8:30 p.m.

CBS

Sunday, September 21
60 Minutes season-47 premiere, 7 p.m.
Madam Secretary (Téa Leoni is the secretary of state) series premiere, 8 p.m.
The Good Wife season-six premiere, 9 p.m.

Monday, September 22
The Big Bang Theory season-eight premiere, 8 p.m.
Scorpion (crime-fighting hackers) series premiere, 9 p.m.

Tuesday, September 23
NCIS season-12 premiere, 8 p.m.
NCIS: New Orleans (spinoff starring Scott Bakula) series premiere, 9 p.m.
Person of Interest season-four premiere, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24
Survivor season-29 premiere, 8 p.m.

Friday, September 26
The Amazing Race season-25 premiere, 8 p.m.
Hawaii Five-0 season-five premiere, 9 p.m.
Blue Bloods season-five premiere, 10 p.m.

Saturday, September 27
48 Hours season-27 premiere, 10 p.m.

Sunday, September 28
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation season-15 premiere, 10 p.m.

Monday, September 29
Mom season-two premiere, 8:30 p.m.
NCIS: Los Angeles season-six premiere, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1
Criminal Minds season-ten premiere, 9 p.m.
Stalker (Kevin Williamson procedural) series premiere, 10 p.m.

Monday, October 27
2 Broke Girls season-four premiere, 8 p.m.

Thursday, October 30
The Big Bang Theory time-slot premiere, 8 p.m.
The Millers
season-two premiere, 8:30 p.m.
Two and a Half Men season-12 premiere, 9 p.m.
The McCarthys (working-class sports-themed comedy) series premiere, 9:30 p.m.
Elementary season-three premiere, 10 p.m.

THE CW

Thursday, October 2
The Vampire Diaries season-six premiere, 8 p.m.
Reign season-two premiere, 9 p.m.

Monday, October 6
The Originals season-two premiere, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, October 7
The Flash (DC Comics adaptation) series premiere, 8 p.m.
Supernatural season-ten premiere, 9 p.m.

Wednesday, October 8
Arrow season-three premiere, 8 p.m.

Monday, October 13
Jane the Virgin (telenovela remake) series premiere, 9 p.m.

Wednesday, October 22
The 100 season-two premiere, 9 p.m.

FOX

Sunday, September 7
Utopia (reality series) series premiere, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10
Hell’s Kitchen season-13 premiere, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, September 16
New Girl season-four premiere, 9 p.m.
The Mindy Project season-three premiere, 9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 17
Red Band Society (Octavia Spencer medical dramedy) series premiere, 9 p.m.

Monday, September 22
Gotham (Baby Batman) series premiere, 8 p.m.
Sleepy Hollow season-two premiere, 9 p.m.

Thursday, September 25
Bones season-ten premiere, 8 p.m. 

Sunday, September 28
The Simpsons season-26 premiere, 8 p.m.
Brooklyn Nine-Nine season-two premiere, 8:30 p.m.
Family Guy season-13 premiere, 9 p.m.

Thursday, October 2
Gracepoint (adaptation of Broadchurch) series premiere, 9 p.m.

Sunday, October 5
Bob’s Burgers season-five premiere, 7:30 p.m.
Mulaney (like Seinfeld for millennials) series premiere, 9:30 p.m.

Friday, November 7
MasterChef Junior season-two premiere, 8 p.m.

NBC

Thursday, September 11
The Biggest Loser season-16 premiere, 8 p.m.

Monday, September 22
The Voice season-seven premiere, 8 p.m.
The Blacklist season-two premiere, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, September 23
Chicago Fire season-three premiere, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24
The Mysteries of Laura (Debra Messing drama) series premiere, 8 p.m.
Law and Order: SVU season-16 premiere, 9 p.m.
Chicago P.D. season-two premiere, 10 p.m.

Thursday, September 25
Parenthood season-six premiere, 10 p.m.

Friday, September 26
Dateline season-24 premiere, 9 p.m.

Thursday, October 2
Bad Judge (Justice gone wild) series premiere, 9 p.m.
A to Z (relationship comedy) series premiere, 9:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 14
Marry Me (relationship comedy) series premiere, 9 p.m.
About a Boy season-two premiere, 9:30 p.m.

Friday, October 24
Grimm season-four premiere, 9 p.m.
Constantine (drama based on DC Comics’ Hellblazer) series premiere, 10 p.m.

Monday, November 17
State of Affairs (political thriller) series premiere, 10 p.m.

Photo-Illustration: Maya Robinson and Photos by ABC, FOX, CBS and NBC