Lorde’s Mockingjay Soundtrack Is Very Lorde


Nothing but the Lordiest from Lorde, whose curated Mockingjay soundtrack is as Lorde as it gets: Stromae featuring Pusha T, Q-Tip, and HAIM; the Chemical Brothers featuring Miguel; Charli XCX featuring Duran Duran's Simon Le Bon; and a track from the elusive Grace Jones. Even a Kanye remix of herself, because if you're given permission to curate something, you go to Kanye and ask him to remix you first. Here's the full track list: 

  1. Stromae, “Meltdown” (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, and HAIM)
  2. CHVRCHES, “Dead Air”
  3. Tove Lo, “Scream My Name”
  4. Charli XCX, “Kingdom” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
  5. [Track 5]
  6. Raury, “Lost Souls”
  7. Lorde, “Yellow Flicker Beat”
  8. Tinashé, “The Leap”
  9. Bat for Lashes, “Plan the Escape”
  10. Grace Jones, “Original Beast”
  11. Lorde, “Flicker" (Kanye West Rework)
  12. XOV, “Animal”
  13. The Chemical Brothers, “This Is Not a Game" (feat. Miguel And Lorde)
  14. Lorde, “Ladder Song”

Track No. 5 remains a mystery, but Stereogum is betting on the Lumineers song, as they were rumored to appear. (Why so mysterious, Lumineers?) For a taste, here's that Chemical Brothers track, featuring Lorde and Miguel, "This Is Not a Game":