National Film Registry Adds Pulp Fiction, Mary Poppins, and More

Photo: Miramax

The Library of Congress has announced that 25 films will be added to the National Film Registry. New this year were Pulp Fiction, Roger & Me, The Right Stuff, The Magnificent Seven, and Forbidden Planet. Not immune to the Saving Mr. Banks press campaign, Mary Poppins also made the cut. You can read the full list below and drink some sugar-laden medicine as a tribute (ideally something non-drowsy).

Bless Their Little Hearts (1984)

Brandy in the Wilderness (1971)

Cicero March (1966)

Daughter of Dawn (1920)

Decasia (2002)

Ella Cinders (1926)

Forbidden Planet (1956)

Gilda (1946)

The Hole (1962)

Judgment at Nuremberg (1961)

King of Jazz (1930)

The Lunch Date (1989)

The Magnificent Seven (1960)

Martha Graham Early Dance Films (Heretic, 1931; Frontier, 1936; Lamentation, 1943; Appalachian Spring, 1944)

Mary Poppins (1964)

Men and Dust (1940)

Midnight (1939)

Notes on the Port of St. Francis (1951)

Pulp Fiction (1994)

The Quiet Man (1952)

The Right Stuff (1983)

Roger & Me (1989)

A Virtuous Vamp (1919)

Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (1966)

Wild Boys of the Road (1933)

National Film Registry Adds Pulp Fiction & More