vulture quiz

Which One of These Things Has Not Won an Oscar?

We’ve been watching the Oscars for 86 years now, which means we’ve had 86 years of upsets. People who should have won Oscars and didn’t, but most upsetting: things that should’ve won Oscars that didn’t. People can get a second chance to win, while the cinematography from A Little Princess never will. Can you recall which things have won and which have not? Prove your Oscars know-how and take our quiz below.

!+[quiz]({ "type": "5050", "subtype": "photo-txt", "gid": "4gmse1", "header": { "title": "Which One of These Things Has NOT Won an Oscar?" }, "slides": [ { "answer": "The cinematography of Citizen Kane", "options" :[ { "title": "The cinematography of Citizen Kane", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/citizenkane.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The cinematography of Titanic", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/titanic.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The sound mixing of Mary Poppins", "options" :[ { "title": "The sound mixing of Mary Poppins", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/mary-poppins.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The sound mixing of Inception", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/inception.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The original song from Footloose (\"Footloose\")", "options" :[ { "title": "The original song from Beauty and the Beast (\"Beauty and the Beast\")", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/beauty_and_the_beast.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The original song from Footloose (\"Footloose\")", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/footloose.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The directing of E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial", "options" :[ { "title": "The directing of Saving Private Ryan", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/savingprivateryan.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The directing of E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/et.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The costume design of The Devil Wears Prada", "options" :[ { "title": "The costume design of The Devil Wears Prada", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/devil_wears_prada.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The costume design of Gandhi", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/gandhi.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The original score of Home Alone", "options" :[ { "title": "The original score of The Full Monty", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/fullmonty.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The original score of Home Alone", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/homealone.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The production design of Romeo + Juliet", "options" :[ { "title": "The production design of Moulin Rouge!", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/moulin_rouge.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The production design of Romeo + Juliet", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/romeo-juliet.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The original screenplay of Jerry Maguire", "options" :[ { "title": "The original screenplay of Gosford Park", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/gosford-park.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The original screenplay of Jerry Maguire", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/jerry-mcguire.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The film editing in A Clockwork Orange", "options" :[ { "title": "The film editing in A Clockwork Orange", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/a-clockwork-orange.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The film editing in The Social Network", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/social_network.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The visual effects from The Birds", "options" :[ { "title": "The visual effects from The Birds", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/birds.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The visual effects from Babe", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/babe.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] }, { "answer": "The makeup and hairstyling of Hook", "options" :[ { "title": "The makeup and hairstyling of Hook", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/hook.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" }, { "title": "The makeup and hairstyling of Men in Black", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2015/02/17/oscar-quiz/men-in-black.o.jpg/a_560x0.jpg" } ] } ], "promos": [ { "title": "Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down? A Roger Ebert Quiz", "link": "http://www.vulture.com/2014/07/thumbs-up-or-thumbs-down-a-roger-ebert-quiz.html", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2014/07/01/01-ebert-quiz.w190.h190.2x.jpg" }, { "title": "Take Vulture's 2014 in Pop Culture Quiz", "link": "http://www.vulture.com/2014/12/take-vultures-2014-in-pop-culture-quiz.html", "img": "http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/daily/vulture/2014/12/15/15-yic-quiz.w190.h190.jpg" } ] })
Which One of These Things Has Not Won an Oscar?