Here’s the Track List for Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly

Kendrick Lamar. Photo: Rune Hellestad/Corbis

Although March 23 is still a tad out of reach, Kendrick Lamar is feeling merciful and wants you to know what’ll be on To Pimp a Butterfly. According to his recently confirmed track list, there will be a few familiar names: “i,” “The Blacker the Berry,” and “King Kunta”; a couple of interludes; a complement to “i”; and what sounds like a lot of intensity. Lamar told Rolling Stone in a forthcoming cover story that the album is going to be a roller coaster, with honest, fearful, and unapologetic ups and downs. Lamar’s producer Sounwave said the album has a unique sound and, commenting on “King Kunta” in particular, added: “It’s just him expressing how he’s feeling at the moment. … And right now, he’s mad.”

Here’s the list:

1.) Wesley’s Theory
2.) For Free? (Interlude) 
3.) King Kunta
4.) Institutionalized
5.) These Walls
6.) U
7.) Alright
8.) For Sale? (Interlude)
9.) Momma
10.) Hood Politics
11.) How Much A Dollar Cost
12.) Complexion
13.) The Blacker The Berry
14.) You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15.) i
16.) Mortal Man

Here’s the Track List for To Pimp a Butterfly