Fred Armisen, Seth Meyers, and Bill Hader’s ‘Documentary Now!’ Premieres on IFC August 20th

Fred Armisen, Seth Meyers, and Bill Hader’s in-the-works show American Documentary has a new name and premiere date. In a press release today, IFC revealed that the show – now titled Documentary Now! – is set to premiere on Thursday, August 20th at 10:00pm. Directed by SNL’s Rhys Thomas and Alex Buono, the series will include six half-hour episodes that “reveal the hardships of an indifferent ‘70s rock band, unveil eccentric women shut-ins, go behind-the-scenes of the world’s first documentary and much more.” Jack Black, John Slattery, Irving Azoff, and SNL’s Aidy Bryant, Mike O’Brien, Paula Pell, and Tim Robinson are set to appear throughout the series.

Check out the full lineup of episodes below, which includes an episode dedicated to Armisen’s fake SNL band Blue Jean Committee:

Sandy Passage: Examination of mother and daughter socialites that create a self-imposed world in a dilapidated mansion.Dronez: Guerilla-style journalists travel to Mexico to investigate a drug cartel.Blue Jean Committee: Classic rock n’ roll story of fame, fighting and making music history.Kunuk Uncovered: Exposé on the world’s first documentary about the Inuit.Al Capone Festival in Iceland: Exploration of an Icelandic town’s festival celebrating an American gangster.Under 45 Seconds: Crime mystery about a man sentenced to life in prison for a murder he did not commit.
Fred Armisen, Seth Meyers, and Bill Hader’s […]