Hey, It’s Time to Download Chance the Rapper, Donnie Trumpet, and the Social Experiment’s Surf Project

2014 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival - Day 2
Chance the Rapper. Photo: Jason Merritt/2014 Getty Images

Chance the Rapper’s Surf has finally arrived, in all its beautifully diverse-sounding and free-of-cost glory. As Chance told Billboard last year, the record is not so much his. It’s actually the first official project of his Social Experiment band, and the spotlight is on the group’s trumpet player, Donnie Trumpet. Of course, that doesn’t mean Chance isn’t featured on it — he’s all over it. (Actually, so is what seems like a majority of the hip-hop world and their mothers. The 16-track album showcases the likes of Busta Rhymes, Janelle Monáe, J. Cole, Big Sean, Quavo, and Erykah Badu, among others.) Chance’s next solo work is reportedly still on the way, and so are more of these Social Experiment projects. Always something to look forward to with this guy. Anyway, in the meantime, you can download and enjoy the much-anticipated Surf gratis here as well as stream it below:

Also, here’s the track list, with the features labeled for reference (via Miss Info):

1. Miracle
2. Slip Slide (feat. B.o.B, BJ the Chicago Kid, Busta Rhymes, and Janelle Monáe)
3. Warm Enough (feat. J. Cole)
4. Nothing Came to Me
5. Wanna Be Cool (feat. Jeremih and Big Sean)
6. Windows (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid and Raury)
7. Caretaker (feat. D.R.A.M.)
8. Just Wait
9. Familiar (feat. Quavo and King Louie)
10. SmthnthtIwnt
11. Go (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
12. Questions
13. Something Came to Me
14. Rememory (feat. Erykah Badu)
15. Sunday Candy
16. Pass the Vibes

Hey, Time to Download Chance the Rapper’s Surf