summer soundtrack

Here Are the Details of Pharrell’s Dope Soundtrack

Pharrell. Photo: Photo by Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Rick Famuyiwa’s Dope drops in a couple of weeks, and with it will come its notable Pharrell Williams–curated soundtrack. For the record, Pharrell dished out four original, new songs and rounded out the other 11 tracks with mostly ‘90s hip-hop classics from the likes of Public Enemy, A Tribe Called Quest, and Naughty by Nature, among others. The full listing is below (via Pitchfork) — note: Pharrell’s songs are credited to Awreeoh because the Dope protagonist’s band performs the songs in the movie. The flick hits screens June 19, and the soundtrack will be out a few days earlier, on June 16 (available for preorder here).

Here’s what to expect:

1. “Rebirth of Slick,” Digable Planets
2. “Can’t Bring Me Down,” Awreeoh
3. “The World Is Yours,” Nas
4. “Go Head,” Awreeoh
5. “Rebel Without a Pause,” Public Enemy
6. “Don’t Get Deleted,” Awreeoh
7. “Scenario,” A Tribe Called Quest
8. “Cocaina Shawty,” Kap G
9. “Poppin’ Off,” Watch the Duck
10. “The Humpty Dance,” Digital Underground
11. “New Money,” Buddy
12. “Hip Hop Hooray,” Naughty by Nature
13. “Dirty Feeling,” LolaWolf
14. “Home Is Where the Hatred Is,” Gil Scott-Herron
15. “It’s My Turn Now,” Awreeoh

The Details of Pharrell’s Dope Soundtrack