meow meow

Run the Jewels Drops Meow the Jewels, an Album Comprising Cats Meowing

Earlier this year, El-P and Killer Mike teased that they were remixing their fantastic album Run the Jewels 2 with feline sounds, essentially creating the world’s first cat-rap masterpiece. A lot of people obviously thought they were joking, since remixing an entire album with cat noises would be an arduous process, as well as a bizarre way to spend one’s time. Well, we were wrong: You can download Meow the Jewels here. I, for one, welcome our feline overlords. Here is the track listing:

1. Meowpurrdy [ft. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte and Snoop Dogg] (remixed by El-P)
2. Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (remixed by Just Blaze)
3. Pawfluffer Night (remixed by Zola Jesus)
4. Close Your Eyes and Meow to Fluff [ft. Zack de la Rocha] (remixed by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow)
5. All Meow Life (remixed by Nick Hook)
6. Lie, Cheat, Meow (remixed by Prince Paul)
7. Meowrly (remixed by Boots)
8. Paw Due Respect (remixed by Blood Diamonds)
9. Snug Again [ft. Gangsta Boo] (remixed by Little Shalimar)
10. Creown (remixed by the Alchemist)
11. Angelsnuggler (remixed by Dan the Automator)
12. Creown (bonus) (remixed by Massive Attack’s 3D)

And you can listen to the Just Blaze remix of “Oh My Darling Don’t Meow” below:

Run the Jewels Drops Cat-Centric Meow the Jewels