the industry

ABC Sets Premiere Dates for Shonda Rhimes’s The Catch, The Bachelor, and Other Shows

Will it be a catch? Photo: Van Redin/ABC

All of those Christmas decorations mean, yep, mid-season television premiere dates! ABC has released its schedule for its mid-season starters, including the premiere of Shonda Rhimes’s latest show, The Catch, which centers on female fraud investigator Alice Vaughan (Mireille Enos), who may herself be the victim of a fraud by — dun dun DUN! — her fiancé! Other shifts include moving Fresh Off the Boat from its Tuesday night time slot to Wednesday on March 2, where it can play the lead-in for another family sitcom The Real O’Neals starring Martha Plimpton and Jay R. Ferguson. Other highlights include Galavant, which premieres January 3; The Bachelor, which returns January 4; and the second season of American Crime, which returns January 6. A full look at the highlights is below:

Sunday, January 3
, 8 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Monday, January 4
The Bachelor (season 20), 8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Tuesday, January 5
Marvel’s Agent Carter, 9 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Wednesday, January 6
American Crime (season two), 10 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Thursday, January 7
My Diet Is Better Than Yours, 8 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Beyond the Tank, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, February 2
The Muppets
, 8 p.m.

Fresh Off the Boat, 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 2
The Real O’Neals, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 3
The Family, 9 p.m.

Tuesday, March 8
Fresh Off the Boat, 8 p.m.
The Real O’Neals, 8:30 p.m.
Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., 9 p.m.
Of Kings and Prophets, 10 p.m.

Thursday, March 24
The Catch
, 10 p.m.

Shonda Rhimes’s The Catch Has a Premiere Date