Here’s the Writing Staff of ‘Saturday Night Live’ Season 42

SNL’s season 42 premiere aired over the weekend, and in addition to the eight new writers hired to the staff, the closing credits revealed a few more changes this year. Bryan Tucker will remain a head writer this season alongside the recently promoted Chris Kelly and Sarah Schneider, and last year’s co-head writer Rob Klein has stepped down to the regular writing staff. Here’s the full list:

Head Writers Chris Kelly Sarah Schneider Bryan Tucker Writers James Anderson Kristen Bartlett Jeremy Beiler Zack Bornstein Joanna Bradley Megan Callahan Michael Che Anna Drezen Fran Gillespie Sudi Green Steve Higgins Colin Jost Erik Kenward Rob Klein Nick Kocher Dave McCary Brian McElhaney Dennis McNicholas (Weekend Update producer) Drew Michael Lorne Michaels Josh Patten Katie Rich Pete Schultz (Weekend Update head writer) Streeter Seidell Will Stephen Kent Sublette (writing supervisor) Julio Torres

Check out our review of the season 42 premiere here.

Here’s the Writing Staff of ‘Saturday Night Live’ […]