Willow Smith Releases Three-Song EP Mellifluous

Photo: Soundcloud: Wilough

Leave it to Willow Smith to drop some easy listening that makes you think. The young philosopher has released a short EP called Mellifluous, and it’s as icy-cool as its SAT-word name suggests. Smith debuts three songs on the release: “Cave Wall,” “Little Shard,” and “Need to Know.” Each “transcendental lullaby,” as Smith labels the effort on Soundcloud, features only Smith’s vocals and an electric guitar. Like most of the artist’s recent releases, it’s a far cry from those “Whip My Hair” days. Listen to the light, chilly songs below.

Willow Smith Drops Three-Song EP Mellifluous