album teasers

Solange’s New Album Is Out Tonight to End Black History Month on a High Note

One day after taking over the website BlackPlanet with new looks, tour dates, and (presumably) song lyrics, Solange Knowles released a teaser video for her upcoming project onto social media, complete with actual music. From the looks of it, we’re going to go ahead and get our hopes way up for a visual album in the style of, say, we don’t know, a Lemonade? Why else front-load all these dreamy vignettes? Like the video itself explains, “Nothing without intention.” As for an actual release date, looks like we’ll just have to wait and see.

Update 2/28, 2 pm: A tracklist is born! After a series of extremely beautiful and extremely cryptic posts, Solange has unveiled the song titles for her forthcoming album. Here’s what she’s blessing us with:

1. Things I Imagined

2. S McGregor (interlude)

3. Down With The Clique

4. Way To The Show

5. Can I Hold The Mic (interlude)

6. Stay Flo

7. Dreams

8. Nothing Without Intention (interlude)

9. Almeda

10. Time (is)

11. My Skin My Logo

12. We Deal With The Freak’n (intermission)

13. Jerrod

14. Binz

15. Beltway

16. Exit Scott (interlude)

17. Sound Of Rain

18. Not Screwed! (interlude)

19. I’m A Witness

Thirteen songs, five interludes, and one intermission (that will certainly lend itself to a thousand Instagram captions). Solo is coming!

Update, 2/28 5 p.m.: Tidal’s Elliott Wilison reports that Solange’s next album is titled When I Get Home and is out at midnight tonight, on all streaming platforms, as a precious gift to all of us who have endured this trying Black History Month and given to us on its very last day. Weep accordingly.

Solange’s New Album Is Out Tonight: Report